Founding Advisory Board, February 2010
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Prof. Stephen J. A. Ward, Director of Center

1. Prof. James Baughman. SOJMC, UW-Madison
2. Tom Bier, Station Manager, WISC-TV
3. Kathy Bissen, Manager of Production, Wisconsin Public Television
4. James Burgess, former publisher, Wisconsin State Journal
5. Charles Cohen, director, Lubar Institute, UW-Madison
6. Scott Cohn, Senior Correspondent, CNBC
7. Prof. Katy Culver, SOJMC-UW-Madison
8. Richard A. Fetherston, VP Public Relations, American Family Insurance
9. Peter Fox, Executive Director, Wisconsin Newspaper Association
10. Prof. Lewis Friedland, SOJMC, UW-Madison
11. Martin Kaiser, President, American Society of Newspaper Editors; Editor, Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel
12. Jennifer Karlson, UW Foundation, UW-Madison
13. John (Jeff) Mayers, President,
14. Anthony Shadid, New York Times, New York
15. John Smalley, editor, Wisconsin State Journal

Carol Toussaint, consultant to foundations and nonprofit organizations, Madison, WI

17. Richard Vitkus, retired, lawyer, Chicago
18. Prof. Lee Wilkins, media ethicist, School of Journalism, U. of Missouri

  Copyright © 2009 School of Journalism & Mass Communication, University of Wisconsin-Madison. All rights reserved. Site by